Eggplant Salad – my kind of lunch


It is the second day of my monthly ordeal and it is bothersome to move as always. The sun is also very  bright and the humidity is getting hyped.My domesticated self enjoyed a simple but healthy lunch – eggplant salad with rice and some leftover of my omelet.

I just simply grilled the eggplants until they’re cooked and skinned them. After making sure they were free from worms, I chopped them into eatable portion, added vinegar, salt and black pepper.

Just like that. No frills.My lunch was done.

I am grateful.

How’s your lunch?

Leave a Reply

