Vietnamese delight

Meatless Vietnamese noodles from Pho Hoa

I always like simple, less complicated, earthy and easy to prepare food. This week I had the chance to have lunch at Pho Hoa, a popular Vietnamese restaurant in the city.

Since I was still sick,  I wanted something soupy and simple. I opted for meatless noodles with a lot of herbs and spices. I love how the food was cooked. The noodles looked clean and soft. The herbs were minty and sweet. It was just perfect for my palette . Most importantly, the soup was warm enough to add heat to my body. I must say the price was just right. It was a great lunch even when I was  on my lonesome .

Here’s wishing you good health.

Leave a Reply

